Sign in to follow this  
Cupcakes

Datingsites

Ever since I turned 18 my mom keeps saying I should join a datingsite. And hey, why not?

But, the question is:

Someone having any experience with dating sites? Do you think you can find your "true" love on there?

I have no experience with datingsites and I don't intend to ever try such a thing.

But I am curious about this though... why does your mother want you to sign up for one? Did she meet her current boyfriend/husband that way? I can't think of any other logical explanation.

You're only 18 years old. To be honest, I always thought datingsites are much more suited for "older" people (say 40+) because they don't go out as often anymore. Harder to meet someone I guess... that's where the internet kicks in.

Honestly, at your age I don't think the internet is necessary for this. ;)

Alright, so here's what I have heard from friend's personal experience with those sites, I have never used a dating site myself.

OKcupid and Match are the only two I know friends have used and the results have always been lack luster. My female friend used Match and all the results were full of creepy men that were obviously 30 and older but lied about their age so that they would be matches for younger women. I wish I could find the collage she made of all the profile photos, creepy redneck looking guys with handlebar mustaches and mullets. I am not exaggerating.