Sign in to follow this  
Peace Heavy mk II

Dead Island

lZqrG1bdGtg

I am excited for this. I read about it a few days ago in a Playstation magazine while I was obscenely bored at work and it caught my eye. I'm not an expert in all things zombie-related, but I did like Left 4 Dead 2 and this looked like that title mixed with Dead or Alive Extreme Beach Volleyball. Although there seems to be a lack of large breasted Asian women in this game, I read up on it a bit and seems like it's much much more involved than L4D2 was in terms of weapons and an actual skill tree so your character progresses as the story goes on instead of just plowing through hoards of zombies while some douche in Nova Scotia runs ahead of the pack and causes everyone to get killed.

I think this game has multiple person co-op, but I'm not 100% sure. I know it will be on Steam as well as for PS3.

Some actual game play and lulzy voice acting:

pVzRo39P31I

Oh, forgot to originally mention: the game is split into several stories. One is an Asian lady (as shown in the videos) who worked at the hotel and another is a washed-up tryhard rapper. Who do you voodoo, bitch?

I18J5vNLzDk

yes I'm so excited for this game, it looks to be what L4D should of been. not to mention it's totally 100% open world. and Yes it has 4 player drop-in drop-out co-op!!!! Oh it also has a really neat crafting system with melee weapons..

but yea game is looking good and it comes out next month, who's gonna get it? I know I am!

not to mention it's totally 100% open world.